A comfortable lodge stay at the perfect base from which to explore East Sussex

Customer Thoughts

Our Reviews

Our guest reviews are hugely important to us. We find they are a valuable source of information, our guests are best placed to tell us what we are doing right, and what we could do better. We always take a guests review on board and act on them if at all possible.

BOOK NOW!

Trip Advisor Reviews

Verified review
Lodge 4 I could not decide if I should rate this as 4 or 5 stars - consider my review as 4.5. The reasons why it is not a 5; booked this because of hot tubs in all lodges but unfortunately prior our arrival we were informed that the hot tub will be empty due to H&S guidances. We were offered to postpone or cancel our trip but still decided to come over (small discount was offered). Obviously this is not management fault and luckily our hot tub was up and ready on our last day so we managed to relax in it before departure. Lodge is great, spotless clean, good size with lovely shower, bath tub and kitchen. We traveled as a group of 2 adults, 1 senior and a child - second bedroom has 2 single beds which are too small for any adult or even a teenager so my mum struggled a little - luckily she is short. There are no facilities in the park but it is a perfect spot to explore the coast: we went to Eastbourne, Beachy Head, Seven Sisters, drusillas park which are only few miles away. Finally a room tip: take your own frying pan as the one on site barely fits 2 eggs
Pawel
Pawel
2020-07-17
Verified review
Relaxing stay Went for a relaxing weekend to golden cross park, very high standards. Clean, comfortable, peaceful and the hot tub was an amazing bonus. Very friendly staff and extremely helpful, I left something behind and they rung 5 mins after I left to tell me so I could return to collect it. Definitely going back.
Sarah S
Sarah S
2020-02-11
Verified review
What a Relaxing Break!- Batteries Recharged Me and my Girlfriend have just recently had a 4 night stay in the honeymoon cottage. It’s been absolutely perfect we wanted somewhere were we could go and just relax and switch off which we have managed to do. The honeymoon cottage is very clean & Cosy. Would recommend to anybody looking for a mini break away just to completely switch off and relax this is the place...you also have the added bonus of a lovely Private hot tub- ideal getaway for couples.
George Perrott
George Perrott
2019-11-15
Verified review
Amazing Stayed here for 3 nights in selby superior lodge 7. Was perfect, couldn’t fault anything. Place is huge with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (with a lovely freestanding bath) private dressing room and beautiful open plan kitchen/diner which is so cosy! This is a very private lodge with a hot tub right outside your back door which no one can see Into. Will definitely be returning soon! The lodge caters for everything. More of a romantic secluded stay...I wouldn’t really say it’s for children unless you are prepared to drive places every day to entertain them! This is more for adults which was perfect for us!
kikidimples
kikidimples
2019-10-22
Verified review
Great stay Stayed Saturday to Wednesday, great location, stayed Iodge 4, used the hot tub a lot. Would use again. Only thing no hooks to hang up coats in hall way. Eastbourne and Brighton and not that far away as this location is on edge of downs.
challisfamily
challisfamily
2019-10-09
Verified review
Good Value For Money Me and my partner have just come back from a 3 day break. The hot tub was the USP but the kitchen/diner was clean and tidy and the room was a nice size too. The shower room was also of a decent size. The TV had a hairline crack in the middle of it and some of the door handles were slightly loose for the inside rooms. If you plan on getting a taxi anywhere I wouldn’t recommend the ones on the info board in your lodge as they charge considerably more than others. For something we only booked 3 weeks ago I would say that this was money well spent. Not 5/5 because the manager was quite rude and could do with touching up on her social skills.
G Lewis
G Lewis
2019-09-15
Verified review
Quiet, Good Facilities We spent a week here. We were drawn to the site as it said it was quiet with no facilities. It was also a fairly small site. We were not disappointed the site was exactly what we wanted and needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a small issue which was sorted out immediately. This was our first staycation in 30+ year. Our Lodge was no 21. The lodge was lovely and clean, with good facilities. It was also a good size with a little dressing area a spacious en-suite and a master bathroom. The hot tub was a lovely addition. I should imagine it was even nicer to have when the weather was warmer. The location for this park is convenient, there are several tourist places to go within a few miles. There is also Eastbourne Lewes and Brighton within easy reach. Brighton was very enjoyable as it had loads of individual independent shops and eateries. They have a new shopping Centre but we didn’t bother with it . It’s definitely doesn’t feel like a clone town. We ate out a few nights at the Yew Tree which was a couple of miles down the road. It was a lovely pub and had several things going on. It has a playground for the kids, and it has its own cricket pitch, It is also dog friendly. Thank you to all the staff at Golden Cross. You should be proud of your site.
Lovetravelling757
Lovetravelling757
2019-09-12
Verified review
Great comfortable place This was our third visit to the Golden Cross Park lodges. We were all looking forward to this visit again! We got here on the 30th of August and went back the 1st of September so 2 nights. When we got here we got told where to go etc. We all settled here fine but when it came to sleeping we got woken up by noisy neighbours next to us. The emergency contact number was a bit useful but not useful because when we called the first time, a woman answered, they said they would come round and sort it out but they didn't. We called the second time, a man answered, he asked the same question 2 times and my mum and dad got very annoyed especially my mum because she had to do a 15 mile walk with her friend on the same day and she needed some sleep (by the way the neighbours made noise at midnight). The noise finally stopped around 10 to 1 but they man was nowhere to be seen . The man came around 1am when all the noise went out before he came. After the day passed it turned to another dreadful night as we were woken up at 2 am by the same neighbours my dad called the emergency number but it went to voicemail but the noise cancelled out about 3am. In the morning my dad said "we won't be staying here again" but I wanted to . You can check my dad's review on the terrible section.
El260106
El260106
2019-09-01

Keep up to date with what’s happening at Golden Cross!

Sign up to our mailing list:

Our online booking system will be ready soon, until then please call 01825 73261 for all bookings and enquiries. Thank you.

Get the latest from Golden Cross Park

Please fill in the form below to receive email updates from Osborn Leisure Group

Privacy Policy